Vision … Message ... Goals

Al-Karkh University of Science
Vision … Message ... Goals

Introduction
  Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research is witnessing a huge scientific renaissance in fields of science and knowledge that exceeds the period of failures during the former Iraqi regime, through the establishment of new universities, faculties and scientific centers, as well as, choosing the specializations that would serve the country and the citizen and solving part of the problem of unemployment by relying on the experiences of professors and researchers. In addition, it gives an opportunity for the appointment of a scientific dedicated staff at these new universities and colleges that would help preparing a new generation, armed with science and knowledge, ready to take responsibility according to the plans put by specialists to meet the needs of the labor market and then granting other ministries with scientific staff in fields of defense, interior, education, industry, oil, environment, etc.
  Studying the current situation of Iraqi universities along with the expansion of private Universities creates a complex composition of academic and administrative work. In order to put solutions for these compositions, the Ministry considered a new strategy of establishing Universities that meets the needs of the labor market and absorbs a large number of students. 



Vision
  Alkarkh university of science is established to be a pioneer in consolidating the corporate culture and creating a university environment that would meet the aspirations of the students and reinforce their activities and developing the academic standards to measure the student's scientific and applied levels, through achieving Global accreditation standards for universities in all developing programs in order to graduate a generation capable of accomplishing what is assigned for and interactive with the scientific updates and laboratory instruments that are applicable in all the world.
 The university aims to reinforce the communication in all academic fields and seeking mutual cooperation with other Iraqi universities. The university takes all the responsibilities to motivate its students to follow-up the scientific and practical studies, keep pace with development, open up to the experiences of other universities in various fields and developing skills and scientific and administrative abilities at the university. Moreover, the university is responsible for making the programs and participating in it , as well as, qualifying scientific staff that is capable of creativity, using the most advanced teaching methods, expanding in the scientific researches, applying Total Quality standards and participating in serving the society through direct interaction with its institutions, providing specialized consulting and promoting continued education programs to connect with the universities and regional and international institutions and be up to date with their experiences so that to upgrade the performances of faculty members through intensifying teaching methods courses and workshops.



Goals
1- The university aims to obtain the certificate of international quality for education 
2- The university aims to reach at prominent place between universities 
3- The university seeks to achieve leadership through concentrating on the requested specialties and skills for graduates
4- Linking bachelor programs with higher studies programs in a way that would meet the needs of the labor market and this would lead to increase the spirit of competition in research programs
5- to seek mutual collaboration with the other institutions and scientific research centers
6- The university aspires to be a pioneer of investment of its resources and possibilities by spending more money and time on scientific and applied researches projects in order to grant other universities with practical experiences

 In order to achieve the above mentioned goals, the university has to gain the trust of the society and its citizens, moving to another new level of active contribution in its institution and put forth the effort to protect the environment locally and internationally.



 Means
1- The allocation of a piece of land, area 300 acres, for the University in order to establish laboratories and research centers 
2- Funding the University by preparing an annual budget that fits the requirements of both the infrastructure of the University and scientific research along with the strategic planning to expand in the future
3- The adaption of curriculum that based on the standards of the study and scientific research
4- Using modern methods in teaching that is consonant with e- revolution, as well as, following up the latest developments that occurs in the teaching methods 
5- Constant interaction with all the academic institutions inside or outside the country 
6- To participate in conferences and symposiums at local, regional and international levels
7- The establishment of a strong management with a coherent structure that consistent with the aspirations of the University and linked as a work triangle (student, teacher, employer)
8- Offering employment opportunities in the needed specializations 
9- The establishment of scientific journal for each faculty which depends on the academic standards in publishing
10- The preparation of training courses to rehabilitating the University staff



Strategy of scientific research
1- To put a research strategy for the university's colleges that will contribute in solving the social and economic problems
2- The allocation of annual budget to finance the researches listed within the priorities of ministry of higher education and scientific research through interacting with research and developments and adopting the innovations which will benefit the labor market and encouraging the private sector to support the scientific research, improve the production and competing the global markets
3- The university seeking to establish new centers in fields of laboratory tests which would help the researcher of both under graduate and post graduate studies from moving among the tests centers which would contribute to solve the waiting problem
4- To review the academic and technical programs and curricula of higher education
5- To qualify the libraries and providing the requested devices and samples for scientific research
6- Preparing training courses for the university teaching staff in order to improve their abilities and keep them at pace with the latest technical updates 
7- Providing a supportive staff of technicians and administrations that will help the requirements of scientific research 
8- Seeking collaboration with corporations and scientific research institutions inside and outside scientific researchers Iraq through making researches and exchange of skills and experiences that would lead to produce a well trained generation of researchers 
9- Encouraging the researches to get benefit of their membership at local and international associations and what they offer 
10- to review the structure of the universities to strengthen the scientific research and take advantage of the outputs of the scientific research for the beneficiaries 
11- Publishing the results of scientific researches in well known local and international publications 
12- Linking the scientific research with the objectives and plans of the university through the benefit of the previous studies 
13- Motivating the researchers of the university teaching staff and students to make innovative researches that will help enriching the specialized knowledge in serving the society, providing scientific advice and developing practical and scientific solutions for the problems that are facing the society through the studies that are required by government and private agencies 
14- Encouraging the researchers to obtain Patents and providing a suitable environment to apply their researches in addition to subscribe with the industrial sector for marketing 
15- The university seeks to provide the methods of scientific documentation to facilitate the researchers missions and e-benefit in fields of research as well as, collecting the statistics relating to the management of scientific research







Copyright © 2015 AMA content management system. All rights reserved
3:45

الرؤية .....الاهداف.....الوسائل.....الاستراتيجيات

جامعة الكرخ للعلوم

( ان نجاح اي مشروع مرهون بنجاح دعامتين رئيسيتين هما التخطيط والتمويل )
الرؤية .....الاهداف.....الوسائل.....الاستراتيجيات



مقدمة
تشهد وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي نهضة علمية واسعة فحقول العلم والمعرفة تتجاوز مرحلة الاخفاقات التي حصلت في زمن النظام السابق, تتمثل بأستحداث جامعات وكليات ومراكز علمية وبحثية جديدة , بأختيار التخصصات التي من شأنها خدمة الوطن والمواطن اضافة الى حل جزء من مشكلتي الترهل والبطالة , بأعتماد خبرة الاساتذة التدريسيين والباحثين , كما وتتيح فرص تعيين كوادر علمية متخصصة لهذه الجامعات والكليات , وضم اعداد جيل جديد يتسلح بالعلم والمعرفة ليتحمل مسؤوليته فيما بعد , وفق خطط يضعها مختصون لتلبية سوق العمل , ورفد الوزارات الاخرى بكوادر تمتلك الخبرة العلمية في مجالات الدفاع والداخلية والتعليم والصناعة والنفط والصحة والبيئة وغيرها , ان دراسة الواقع الحالي لأوضاع الجامعات العراقية والتوسع الافقي للجامعات الاهلية خلق تركيبة معقدة من العمل الاداري والاكاديمي والمعرفي مع ترهل واضح لاعداد الاساتذة المتخصصين والباحثين , ولاجل وضع حلول لهذه التعقيدات ارتأت الوزارة الى بناء استراتيجية استحداث جامعات تخصصية تلبي احتياجات سوق العمل واستيعاب اعداد الطلبة المتزايد والمتخرج من الدراسة الاعدادية .

ان استحداث جامعة الكرخ للعلوم جاء استنادأ لقرار مجلس الوزراء في جلسته الاعتيادية التاسعة عشر في 13/5/2014 وفقا لاحكام المادة(8/2)من قانون وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي رقم (40 ) لسنة 1988 (المعدل). وحسب الامر الوزاري ذو العدد (ق/4/2404) في 2/7/2014 .

الرؤية
تاسست جامعة الكرخ للعلوم لتكون رائدة في ترسيخ وتوحيد الثقافة المؤسسية المنبثقة من رؤية الجامعة ورسالتها , وأن تكون رائدة في تهيئة البيئة الجامعية التي تلبي تطلعات طلبة البلد وتعزز النشاطات الطلابية وترقى بمستوى تفكير الطلبة علميا ومعرفيا واخلاقيا وسلوكيا , وان تكون رائدة من حيث اعتماد وتطوير معايير ادائية لقياس المستوى العلمي والتطبيقي لطالب الجامعة من خلال تحقيق معايير الاعتماد العالمي للجامعات في جميع البرامج التطويرية , لغرض تخريج جيل يتميز ببعديه العلمي والمعرفي ويكون قادر على انجاز ما يتكلف به , ومتفاعل مع التحديثات العلمية والادوات المختبرية المعمول بها في كل دول العالم ,كم ونطمح الى تعزيز التواصل في جميع المجالات الاكاديمية والمعرفية والتكامل في المنهج , والرصانة في الهيكل , والتنافس في التنمية , والمشاركة في رفع نسب التعاون بين الجامعات لتكاملها.

نرى على ان الجامعه ان تتحمل مسؤوليتها في تحفيز الطلبة على متابعة الدروس العلمية والعملية ومواكبه التطور من خلال البناء الاكاديمي الرصيم ومن خلال الانفتاح على تجارب الجامعات في مختلف المجالات وتطوير المهارات والقدرات الادارية والعلمية في الجامعه, مع مسؤوليتا في اعداد البرامج والمشاركة فيها واعداد الكوادر العلمية القادرة على التطوير والابداع, كما وان تكون قادرة على التخطيط الممنهج واستخدام الطرائق التعليمية المتطورة والتوسع في الابحاث العلمية وتطبيق معايير الجودة الشامله بما يتفق مع معايير الاعتماد الاكاديمي والمشاركة في خدمة المجتمع من خلال التفاعل المباشر والمستمر مع مؤسساته وتقديم الاستشارات التخصصيه وتعزيز برامج التعليم المستمر لتفعيل التواصل مع الجامعات والمؤؤسسات الاكاديمية والاقليمية والعالمية والتفاعل الايجابي مع تجاربها وخبراتها العالمية الناجحة والارتقاء بمستوى اداء اعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعه من خلال تكثيف دورات طرائق التدريس وورش القياس والتقويم.


الاهداف

1- السعي للحصول على شهادة الاعتماد الدولية لجودة التعليم .
2- السعي للوصول الى مركز مرموق بين الجامعات العالمية .
3- تسعى الجامعه ان تحقق الريادة في التركيز على التخصصات والمهارات المطلوبة للخريجين .
4- ربط برامج البكلوريوس والدراسات العليا كما ونوعا بمتطلبات وحاجات سوق العمل بما يزيد من القدرة التنافسية لهم والتمييز في البرامج البحثية .
5- التعاون مع المؤسسات والمراكز التعليمية والبحثية ومؤسسات المجتمع على مستوى محلي ودولي .
6- ان تكون الجامعة رائدة من حيث الاستثمار الامثل لمواردها وامكانياتها من خلال مضاعفة الانفاق على مشاريع البحوث العلمية الاساسية والتطبيقية مع تبني لمشاريع تنموية في مجال التصنيع ورفد بقية الجامعات بالخبرات العلمية والعالمية.

من اجل تحقيق الاهداف المذكورة لابدة للجامعه ان تكسب ثقة المجتمع ومؤسساته بمخرجاتها الحالية والمستقبلية وان تنتقل لمستوى جديد من المساهمة الفاعلة في الجهود المبذوله لحماية البيئة واستدامتها محليا ودوليا.



الوسائل
1- تخصيص موقع موحد للجامعه بما لايقل مساحة عن 300 دونم اضافة الى استهلاكات لغرض انشاء مختبرات ومراكز بحثية .
2- توفير التموين المالي واعداد موازنة سنوية تتلائم مع جميع متطلبات البنية التحتية للجامعة ومتطلبات انجاز التدريسات والبحث العلمي مع التخطيط الاستراتيجي للتوسع الذي يحصل لاحقا .
3- اعتماد المناهج الدراسية والمقررات المعتمدة على معايير الدراسة والبحث العلمي .
4- استخدام طرائق التدريس الحديثة والمنسجمة مع الثورة الالكترونية ومتابعة جميع التطورات التي تستحدث في طرائق التدريس .
5- التفاعل المستمر مع جميع المؤسسات الاكاديمية سواء كان ذلك في داخل القطر وخارجه والتوسع فيما يخدم البناء الاكاديمي .
6- الاشتراك في المؤتمرات والندوات المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية .
7- تكوين ادارة متماسكة ذات هيكلية تنسجم مع تطلعات الجامعة في التوسع ترتبط كمثلث عمل(طالب , الاستاذ, الموظف)
8- فتح التعيينات في التخصصات المطلوبة .
9- تأسيس مجلة علمية محكمة لكل كلية تعتمد الاعتمادية الاكاديمية في النشر.
10- اعداد الدورات المناسبة لتاهيل الكوادر والاشتراك في دورات التدريب الاكاديمي التطبيقي لكل من الاساتذة واداري الجامعة .


استراتيجية البحث العلمي
1- وضع استراتيجية بحثية لكليات الجامعة تساهم معطياتها في حل مشاكل المجتمع الاقتصادية والاجتماعية.
2- تخصيص موازنة سنوية لتمويل البحوث المدرجة ضمن اولويات البحث العلمي لوزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي من خلال التفاعل مع جائرة البحث والتطوير والتبني لابتكارات ذات الفائدة في سوق العمل وتشجيع القطاع الخاص لدعم البحث العلمي للارتقاء بالانتاج والمنافسة في الاسواق العالمية .
3- السعي لانشاء مراكز بحثية تخصصية في مجالات الفحوصات المختبرية والتي تساعد الباحث العلمي في كل من الدراسات الاولية والعليا من حل ازمة الانتقالات بين مراكز الفحوصات والتي تساهم حل ازمة الانتظار وفشل عينات البحث.
4- مراجعة بارمج ومناهج التعليم العالي الاكاديمي والتقني وجعلها منضوية تحت عنصري التأصل والتحديث.
5- تأهيل ورفد المكتبات وتوفير الاجهزة والعينات ومتطلبات الفحص للبحث العلمي .
6- بناء وتحسين قدرات اعضاء هيئة التدريس بالتدريب المستمر والتأهيل لمواكبة التطور التكنلوجي ووضع بيئة مناسبة للتفاعل مع قدراته .
7- توفير الكوادر المساندة من ادارات وفنيين تساهم في تهيأة متطلبات البحث العلمي.
8- التعاون مع الهيئات والمؤسسات العلمية والبحثية داخل العراق وخارجه عن طريق اجراء البحوث تبادل المعارف والخبرات وتنمية جيل من الباحثين المميزين وتدريبهم على اجراء البحوث الاصيلة ذات المستوى الرفيع من خلال اشراك طلاب الدراسات العليا والمعيدين والمحاظرين والمساعدين الباحثين في تنفيذ البحوث العلمية واقتراح وسائل تنظيم الصلة مع مراكز البحث المختلفة خارج الجامعة والتعاون معها وانشاء قاعدة معلومات للبحوث الجارية والمنتهية في الجامعة وتبادل المعلومات والخبرات مع مراكز البحوث الاخرى محليا واقليميا ودوليا.
9- حث الباحثين على الاستفادة من اشتراكهم في عضوية الجمعيات العلمية المحلية والعالمية ذات التخصص للاستفادة مما تمنحه هذه الجمعيات لاعضائها.
10- مراجعة الهياكل الادارية البحثية للجامعات لتقوية البحث العلمي والتنسيق وتنزيل مخرجات البحث العلمي التطبيقي للمستفيدين.
11- ربط البحث العلمي باهداف الجامعة وخطط التنمية والبعد عن الازدواجية والتكرار من خلال الاستفادة من الدراسات السابقة.
12- نشر نتائج البحوث العلمية في وسائط النشر المحلية والدولية الرصينة.
13- تحفيز الباحثين من اعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب على اجراء البحوث الاصيلة والمبتكرة التي تسهم في اثراء المعرفة المتخصصة في خدمة المجتمع وتقديم المشورات العلمية وتطوير الحلول العلمية والعملية للمشكلات التي تواجه المجتمع من خلال البحوث والدراسات التي تطلب اعدادها الجهات الحكومية والخاصة.
14- تشجيع الباحثين على الحصول على براءات الاختراع مع توفير بيئة لتطبيقها والاشتراك مع القطاع الصناعي الخاص بتسويقها.
15- السعي نحو توفير وسائل التوثيق العلمي لتسهيل مهمات الباحثين والاستفادة الالكترونية في مجال البحث وجمع الاحصائيات المتعلقة بادارة البحوث العلمية .

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لموقع جامعة الكرخ للعلوم 2014
3:45